top of page

Twelfth Night


Julia Toon (Viola)


Q: What has been your favorite experience related to the drama department?

A: My favorite experience so far has been being a part of Fiddler on the Roof. That was my first Las Lomas show so it meant a lot to me. I loved being in a huge cast of talented people who all had the same end goal.

Q: What was your reaction when you found out you got this role?

A: When I found out I got Viola, I was in shock and complete disbelief. After the shock wore off I felt, and still feel, so grateful I got the opportunity to become Viola for my last Las Lomas show.

Q: Describe the show in three words.

A: Hilarity will ensue.




Kimi Burk (Olivia)


Q: How is your character important to the story?

A: She’s the main guy’s love interest and he’s really pursuing her while he’s not really paying attention to the girl who’s in love with him... because he’s taken with Olivia.

Q: In what ways are you similar to your character?

A:We’re both very sassy and quite headstrong, and we know what we want and we find ways to go get it.




Kevin Hinton (Orsino)


Q: How is your character important to the story?

A: Orsino is a really influential character being the mayor of Illyria. He is one of the lovers of the story also being bisexual which is rarely seen in Shakespearean plays.

Q: In what ways are you similar to your character?

A: One thing Orsino and I share in common is the love for music and the arts. I’m really excited for all of the live music that will be in this show and hopefully I’ll be playing some of it.

Q: Describe the show in three words.

A: See the show.



Nicole Kurszewska (Malvolio)


Q: How is your character important to the story?

A: He’s very zany in different ways because in the beginning he’s very uptight and then blossoms into this great character that really expresses a whole new side to him.

Q: What has been your favorite part of being in this production?

A: Probably playing a character that I’m not usually able to play. What I mean by that is playing a more humorous character than so serious all the time.




Mariella Floum (Feste)


Q: What has been your favorite experience related to the drama department?

A: Honestly, this show. I’m having so much fun with my fellow actors and having them be pretend drunk and laughing my head off for an entire scene.

Q: What was your reaction when you found out you got this role?

A: I was hecka excited-- I had to go through two callbacks to get Feste. And I was really happy, I actually jumped up and screamed and ran to find Taylor [Glass] and hugged her, and screamed.




Sarina Singh (Belch)


Q: How is your character important to the story?

A: He’s the big troublemaker. He ends up making two of the other characters duel and he constantly stirs things up because he’s drunk all the time.

Q:In what ways are you similar to your character?

A:We both always try to set our friends up with random people that we know it will never work out with.

Recommended Reading
Search By Tags
Follow The Page 
No tags yet.

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page