top of page

New Music Coming to 2018

With a new year comes new and exciting events to look forward to in the world of music. In the next few months, a variety of artists will be debuting new albums and singles, many of them still unnamed. Here are a few to expect in the upcoming year.

Charli XCX’s new album is currently under the wraps. During an interview with The Fader, she says, “I’m not going to touch the album until two months before it’s going to come out, because if I started working on it again I would probably write another four albums. Maybe more.” The next artist that is also working on an unnamed project is Nicki Minaj. Although there are no confirmed tracks, she has commented on the work she has done, saying to Whoo Kid, “I know it’s going to be my best body of work.” Cardi B has also made several comments about an upcoming record. She’s even said that “six or seven solid” tracks are done. The record is expected to be a mix of reggae and Spanish music with trap. There isn’t very much information regarding Heather Baron-Gracie’s album Pale Wave, but she shares her message for people awaiting the release during an interview with Billboard: “For the album, I’ve full-on unleashed everything. Once people hear the album, it’s stepping into Heather’s world, and they’ll really understand me as a person. It’s really exciting but scary at the same time.”

There are many things Selena Gomez has to say about her new upcoming songs.“I think it’s fair to say that people know the year I’ve had, and I’ve poured my heart into my music and I wanted it to be fresh. It wasn’t really about charts for me or numbers. It was more just about what I could creatively do for my music. So, yes, I can successfully say that my inspiration for this next album is in full motion and it will be very soon,” Selena said to BBC’s The Radio 1 Breakfast Show with Nick Grimshaw. Major Lazer’s new album, Music Is The Weapon, is another soundtrack people are looking forward to greatly. All that is known so far is that there will be collaborations with The Weeknd and Travis Scott, plus singles ‘Cold Water’, ‘Believer,’ ‘Run Up’ and ‘Know No Better.’ Fall Out Boy’s released their new album Mania last Friday. Pete Wentz is very proud of it, telling Rolling Stone, “Sonically, we are sewing multiple eras of – both our own band and own influences – together in a way that is completely new to us through both the production and writing process.” 2018 will be an awesome year for music.

Recommended Reading
Search By Tags
Follow The Page 
No tags yet.

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page